• About Me

    I'm Amanda, a 21 year old Florida girl. I'm a student at the University of North Florida, where I'm majoring in Journalism. I love music, the beach and driving. My friends are my family, and I love hanging out at the movies, the hookah bar or a rock show. I want to pick up as many useless talents as possible and to travel the world taking pictures and having good times with my best friends. For more information about me, view my About page.
  • Twitter Me

  • Pictures

    Shot: Comparative Contraception

    Shot: The Legit Republic of Blanketsburg

    Summerhouse at Crescent Beach

    More Photos
  • Contact Me

    AIM: imthatflagirl
    E-mail:

Just keep swimming.

Well, this morning I got myself up at oh-dark-thirty and went to the Y. This is a big step for me, as I am utterly horrible about getting myself up so early unless it’s for something super exciting and fun that I’ve been really, really looking forward to. This morning was not such a case; rather, I decided last night that I needed to get up, get moving and hit the gym.

And I did. I swam for an hour this morning. It was hard, but in a good way. I’ve missed swimming. It is delightfully exhausting. It’s calming, too; I don’t know why, but it’s so much easier to think underwater. In fact… today? Today has sucked. In many ways, today has been downright rotten. But I went swimming this morning, and for whatever reason it is hard to get too depressed after a good hour of swimming your heart out.

And, hey, if nothing else… yay for working on my 101. This morning counts toward both #3 and #4.

I was hoping to get #92 done last weekend, after the play, but the tattoo artists I would actually let touch me with needles weren’t in; they had a guest artist in the shop for the weekend. Now I’m having to use that tattoo money for things like paying the ever ridiculous government because the woman who writes my pay checks screwed up my taxes. Rawr.

I’m making small steps toward #59, and #44 will become a possibility as of tomorrow, when Jesus Christ Superstar starts running at the Alhambra Dinner Theatre. They’re also doing The Sound of Music later this year… I wouldn’t mind seeing either one there. The trick is getting the money and finding someone to go with me (who also has the money). If I have to go by myself, so be it, but theatre is always more fun with a friend.

One Response

  1. Getting a tattoo? Wow. A pretty big step if you don’t mind me saying. But totes worth it, if done for the right reason. I got mine at 18 and 8 years later, I’m still happy with it. What would you like to get?

Leave a Reply

