• About Me

    I'm Amanda, a 21 year old Florida girl. I'm a student at the University of North Florida, where I'm majoring in Journalism. I love music, the beach and driving. My friends are my family, and I love hanging out at the movies, the hookah bar or a rock show. I want to pick up as many useless talents as possible and to travel the world taking pictures and having good times with my best friends. For more information about me, view my About page.
  • Twitter Me

  • Pictures

    Shot: Comparative Contraception

    Shot: The Legit Republic of Blanketsburg

    Summerhouse at Crescent Beach

    More Photos
  • Contact Me

    AIM: imthatflagirl
    E-mail:

Just put me in the car and drive so far…

Head still hurts, but I’m waiting for my Tuesday evening class to start, so I am bored.

Last week was much busier than I had anticipated, hence my general absence. I had rehearsals Monday, Wednesday and Friday nights, and I spent all of Saturday at the theatre for tech rehearsals and the play itself. I think it went pretty well; Mom and her girlfriends liked it, and the Boychik and Dante seemed to like it well enough.

School is getting tougher; I mentioned earlier that finals are only a few weeks away. This is a great thing because it means that soon enough I’ll be out of class for about three and a half months. It’s less great because it means finals are coming. eugh.

I can’t begin to convey how much I would rather be playing WoW right now. I love the content Blizzard released in the latest patch. A lot. I’m trying my hardest to make time to do the dailies for the Shattered Sun Offensive everyday. It doesn’t always work; I’m not sure I’ll get them done today. But I love the cross-faction cooperation that’s (generally) going on, and I love the lore I’m seeing. This feels like the grand climax of a great story, and although I know I will probably never see the Sunwell Plateau raid, I’m still excited that such a story is unfolding. Maybe it’s the writer in me; I don’t know.

I’m an hour into class now… we’re studying obituaries tonight, apparently. I’m hoping that means we won’t be here too long; I want to go home. I’m seriously craving some food. I tried to eat some lunch today… it didn’t work out too well. I went to the orthodontist yesterday morning, so my teeth are screaming at me right now. I’m so fixing some soup or something when I get home. Soft food, ftw.

One Response

  1. Maybe you should save the soups for me – I love me some soup ;o)

    As for the finals, ‘eugh’ indeed. The morning before my FINAL final, I thought I was having a seizure, a stroke and a heart attack, all at the same time :oD

    P.S. Congrats on your theatre success!

Leave a Reply

