• About Me

    I'm Amanda, a 21 year old Florida girl. I'm a student at the University of North Florida, where I'm majoring in Journalism. I love music, the beach and driving. My friends are my family, and I love hanging out at the movies, the hookah bar or a rock show. I want to pick up as many useless talents as possible and to travel the world taking pictures and having good times with my best friends. For more information about me, view my About page.
  • Twitter Me

  • Pictures

  • Contact Me

    AIM: imthatflagirl
    E-mail:

Power that can smash even the souls of the gods…

So I didn’t get a post up yesterday. I know. I’m sorry. To be fair, yesterday was painful and involved little down-time. My shoulder is killing me, and I am finally getting over a nasty allergic flare-up. Today’s a bit better… less sniffling and coughing on my part and therefore less shoulder pain. Still, I am at work. That’s not a terribly bad thing… Fridays are pretty quiet, and I generally LIKE my job. I just have a whole list of things I’d really rather be doing. For example, today is a perfect lazy day. It’s getting darker out… a storm’s on the way in, I hear. I would love to be at home, in bed or curled up on the couch, and playing WoW.

After work, I’m thinking I’m heading over to Dante’s for a little bit to watch some anime. It’s weird to write that… I’ve been out of anime for years. But Dante made the mistake of buying me the box set of my favorite season of my favorite anime, and he decided he wanted to watch it…. And suddenly I’m back into my favorite shows. Slayers, Oh! My Goddess, Ranma 1/2… I was really into the anime and manga scene in middle school. I generally got out of it when I started high school, though I’ve always held onto that love for certain series. Slayers holds a special place in my heart. I told Dante about it one night, and, lo and behold, come Christmas… Slayers Next on DVD!

We finished watching it last night. He just ordered Slayers Try, which comes out in two weeks, and in the meantime he’s going to see the Oh! My Goddess movie, and we’ll probably start watching some Ranma. That, and working on WoW. I want another 70, and I know the Boychik is dying for a tank. We’ll see how much leveling we can get done this weekend.

Leave a Reply

