• About Me

    I'm Amanda, a 21 year old Florida girl. I'm a student at the University of North Florida, where I'm majoring in Journalism. I love music, the beach and driving. My friends are my family, and I love hanging out at the movies, the hookah bar or a rock show. I want to pick up as many useless talents as possible and to travel the world taking pictures and having good times with my best friends. For more information about me, view my About page.
  • Twitter Me

  • Pictures

  • Contact Me

    AIM: imthatflagirl
    E-mail:

Leaving the weekend behind always sucks.

Despite the fact that I got absolutely nothing done, it was really a very enjoyable weekend. Friday night was generally uneventful. Saturday I met one of my band mates at the church for a little jam session, and later that afternoon the Boychik came over for some one-on-one time. We popped in Lord of the Rings and settled down to enjoy doing absolutely nothing for a few hours, or at least until our friend Ash got off. We picked up my other boy, who shall hereafter be known as Dante, and drove around looking for some dinner before grabbing a spot in a parking lot and loitering for a few hours.

Yesterday started off horribly; my guitar died right before the service. I took it to another bandie’s place afterwards, and he fixed her up, so she’s okay now, but… well, let’s leave it at the-morning-sucked. The Boychik called me up that afternoon to see if I wanted to hang out while he got his oil changed. I am always up for hanging out with the Boychik; who was I to say no? I tossed the homework aside, and the Boychik showed up with Dante. We spent the afternoon wandering around, generally, before going back to my place to watch a couple movies.

Seriously, I can hardly ask for a better weekend. Sunday, hanging out with the Boychik and Dante and the Boychik’s sexy car at Sonic… Those are some fantastic times. Those two make me laugh so hard, and I love them for it. I need to start carrying a camera around more often so I can get more pictures of them; they’re really more attractive than either of them knows.

Leave a Reply

