• About Me

    I'm Amanda, a 21 year old Florida girl. I'm a student at the University of North Florida, where I'm majoring in Journalism. I love music, the beach and driving. My friends are my family, and I love hanging out at the movies, the hookah bar or a rock show. I want to pick up as many useless talents as possible and to travel the world taking pictures and having good times with my best friends. For more information about me, view my About page.
  • Twitter Me

  • Pictures

    Shot: Comparative Contraception

    Shot: The Legit Republic of Blanketsburg

    Summerhouse at Crescent Beach

    More Photos
  • Contact Me

    AIM: imthatflagirl
    E-mail:

One, two, three, four, five, six, nine or ten.

The day after tomorrow is March 1, and with the beginning of March comes the start of NaBloPoMo, National Blog Posting Month. Well. Technically, NaBloPoMo was November, but they’re making it a year-round thing, so… I want to join in the fun this month, in large part because the theme is lists.

I keep a number of lists; it’s my way of keeping myself organized. On occasion, a friend of mine used to try asking me what I was thinking. I always have a hard time answering that question, because usually I am thinking about at least four or five things at once. It’s a Gemini thing, I think. (I do believe in astrology, to some degree. Once again, another blog for another time.) I have a hard time focusing all of my attention on one thing.

This morning, I was in class. I was listening to the lecture, even participating in the discussion, but I was also thinking about what I’m doing after class, this dream I had last night, how fantastic The Boychik looks today, this tattoo I’m planning to get, and how much I would really rather be playing WoW right now.

By making a list, I can follow the necessary, relevant train of thought. I can get everything I need to be focused on down on a sheet of paper, where it’s solid, organized and accessible. I don’t have to fight through all the other thought processes to get to the important stuff.

My ex-boyfriend used to give me such grief about my lists… As though by keeping these lists I was crazy. Maybe that means I am… I have no idea. But it helps me get things done, and that’s the important thing, isn’t it?

At least, that’s what I’m going to keep telling myself.

Leave a Reply

